{looks from s/s 2008}

Parisian designer Vanessa Bruno has perfected the feminine cool look with her elegantly draped dresses & effortlessly chic ensembles. Now on June 17th Vanessa Bruno will launch an album, entitled “Plant A Tree” of compiled folk music featuring songs from Kate Bush, Chet Baker, Kevin Ayers, King Harvest, Lesley Duncan, Bobbie Gentry & more. Proceeds of the album will benefit the Planete Urgence Assocation…five trees will be planted for every album sold, which will in turn help the organization’s reforestation operation. The album will be available at Vanessa Bruno boutiques, Colette, & FNAC Paris. See below for the track listing…

  1. King Harvest– dancing in the moonlight
  2. Lesley Duncan– love song
  3. Chet Baker– come saturday at noon
  4. Kate Bush– army dreamers
  5. Sweet Inspirations– but you know you love me
  6. 22-Pistepirkko– birdy
  7. Glen Campbell– witchita lineman
  8. Townes van Zandt– waitin round to die
  9. Kevin Ayers– puis je?
  10. Lee Dorsey– freedom for the stallion
  11. Colin Blunstone– caroline goodbye
  12. Bobbie Gentry– mornin’ glory
  13. Sibylle Baier– tonight
  14. Dion– abraham, martin, john

Comments are closed.